What was your first car?

People either have fond memories of their first car, or they’d rather forget the hunk of junk. But no matter if you were spoiled for your first car or you had to work all summer to buy it yourself, there’s usually a good story behind it.

So tell us: what was your first car? How did you get it? Did it treat you well, or did you have a ton of work done on it? Did your friends at school make fun of it, or were they asking for rides?

Tell us your story in the comments below. We’ll pick a random winner at the end of the month who will win a car wash gift certificate.

If you have pictures of your first car, be sure to share them, too.

Tell us your story!

1 Response to “What was your first car?”


  1. 1 Jamei Wolfinger September 27, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    My all time favorite vehicle is my 1992 Ford Bronco. I chased after this truck for over 2 years before the previous owner agreed to sell it to me. Since then I’ve fixed and re-broke it at least 5 times. Each time was a “time of my life” experience!!
    I’ve learned to change the oil, gas tank, tires, trans, fuel pump, and many other little things. Being a girl, which grew up without a father, all of these things were very much of an accomplishment for me. Most of all I’ve cherished the good times and the friendships I’ve created with my Bronco!!!!


Leave a Reply

